The Thailand-wide COVID-19 control adjusts to two color-coded zones

The Tourism Authority of Thailand (TAT) wants to give an update on the Royal Thai government’s latest announcement to simplify COVID-19 control across the country, amending the color-coded zones into two, pilot tourist area or blue zone and area under strict surveillance or yellow zone.

Published in the Royal Thai Government Gazette on April 29, 2022, the announcement increased the naming of the ‘Blue Zone’ province from 10 to 12, as well as the ‘Blue Zone’ districts in 16 other provinces, including the ‘Blue Zone’ district, where areas are under strict surveillance or yellow zone. It has been upgraded from 48 to 65 provinces.

For international travelers who plan to travel to Thailand during this time, please visit for more information on the latest entry requirements starting May 1, 2022.

12 “Blue Zone” provinces + 16 provinces, including the “Blue Zone” district

Central region

BangkokAnd In vain (Only Muang, Bang Pa-in, Fachi and Uthai districts), Kanchanburi, Nanthaburi, Pathum Thani, Fechaburi, Prachuyap khiri khan (Only Muang, Hua Hin and Nong Kae districts), And Samut Prakan (Suvarnabhumi Airport only)

Eastern Region

Chanthaburi (Only for Muang and Tha Mai districts), Chon Buri, Rayong, And Step (Only Ko Chang and Ko Kut District)


Buri Ram | (Only Muang district), Kill Cain (Muang, Khao Suan Kwang, Poei Noi, Phon, Fu Wiang, Wiang Kao and Ubolratana districts only), Loi (Only Chiang Khan District), Nakhon Ratchasima (Muang, Cholom Fra Kiat, Chok Chai, Pak Chong, Fimai, Shikio and Wang Nam Khiao District), No. I eat (Only Muang, Sankhom, Si Chiang Mai and Tha Bo districts), Surin (Only Muang and Tha Tum districts), And Udan Thani (Muang, Ban Dong, Kumfawapi, Na Yong, Prachaksilpakhom and Nong Han districts only)


Chiang MaiAnd Chiang Rai (Muang, Chiang Khong, Chiang Sen, Mae Chan, Mae Fah Luang, Mae Sai, Fan, Thoeng, Wiang Qian, and Wiang Pa Pao districts only.)


Krabi, Fang-naga, Phuket, Ranang (Just Ko Fayam), Surat Thani (Ko Samui, Ko Fa-ngan, and Ko Tao only), Sankhala And Yala (Only Batang district.

65 “Yellow Zone” provinces or areas under strict surveillance

Central Region: Aung Thong, Ayutthaya *Chai Nat, Lop Buri, Nakhon Nayok, Nakhon Pathom, Prachuyap Khiri Khan *Rachaburi, Samut Prakan *, Samut Sakhon, Samut Songkhram, Saraburi, Sing Buri, and Suphan Buri.

Eastern Region: Chachoengsao, Chanthaburi *, The old woman, Sa Kaiyo, and Step *.

Northeast: Amanat Charoen, Buen Kan, Old Ram *Chayafum, Loi *Maha Sarakham, Muktahan, Nakhon Phanom, Nakhon Ratchasima *No. Bua Lam Fu, Eat no *Kalasin, Khon Cain *Roi Et, Sakhon Nakhon, Si Sa Ket, Surin *Uban Ratchatani, Udan Thani *And Yasothan.

North: Chiang Rai *Kamphaeng Phet, Lampang, Lamphun, Mae Hong Son, Nan, Nakhon Sawan, Phayao, Phichit, Phitsanulok, Phetchabun, Phrae, Sukhothai, Tak, Uthai Thani, and Uttaradit.

South: Chumphone, Nakhon Si Thammarat, Narathiwat, Pattani, Fathalung, Ranang *, Sat, Surat Thani *Trang and Yala.

* Except the area designated as “Blue Zone” pilot tourist destination.

For more information on the Thai Admission Scheme, please visit:

Read more here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.